Chris Betts

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Chris Betts

Known for being both a quick-witted MC and a superb addition to any bill, Chris Betts has received numerous plaudits for his sharp material and relaxed stage presence.

Chris Betts’ mind is a curious place, where the philosophical meets the ridiculous. His shows are a perfect balance of incisive social satire and complete silliness.  He has a style that is equal parts confident, thoughtful, ridiculous and mischievous.

Chris has opened for Tom Green and Rob Schneider and made appearances at comedy festivals all over the world including Edinburgh Festival Fringe, SXSW, Rotterdam Comedy Festival and the Zulu Comedy Festival.

☆☆☆☆ “Amazingly funny” – The List

☆☆☆☆ “Outrageous and unpredictable fun” – Edinburgh Festival Magazine

☆☆☆☆ “Chris Betts is witty, charming and very funny” – Voice Magazine

“An enticing prospect, a Canadian who deals in off-kilter thoughts sharpened by the occasional prod at taboo topics.” – The Independent

“A confident style… a glint of steelier edge.” – Chortle

“Tremendous.” – Such Small Portions


Latest From
Our Blog

Wednesday, January 30th, 2019
Vault Festival line-ups revealed!
Friday, December 14th, 2018
MERRY CRISPMAS!

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 18th May 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 18th May 2019,
Komedia, Brighton
Thursday 30th May 2019,
Drill Hall, Lincoln
Saturday 18th May 2019,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Friday 31st May 2019,
The Point, Eastleigh
Sunday 19th May 2019,
Farnham Maltings
Saturday 1st June 2019,
G Live, Guildford
Sunday 2nd June 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 8th June 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Sunday 16th June 2019,
Attic Arts Club
Wednesday 31st July 2019, through August,
Edinburgh, Assembly Roxy
Saturday 14th September 2019,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 12th October 2019,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 12th October 2019,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 16th November 2019,
G Live, Guildford

Latest From
Our Twitter