Christmas shows that are funny for all the family

Alice Jones, The Independent December 4th, 2014


If pantomime still does not appeal, there are a number of festive daytime comedy shows aimed at children, but sneakily suited to adults, happening this month. Comedy Club 4 Kids has stand-up sets from grown-up, high-quality acts like John Robins, Stu Goldsmith and Nish Kumar, who perform their usual sets, just without the swearing or rude bits. There are shows for the next two weekends around the south west – in London, Brighton and Surrey.

Comedy Club 4 Kids are also behind the Bloomsbury Theatre’s festive family offering this year. The Santa Claus Science Experiment (15-21 December) is written by likeable stand-up Tiernan Douieb and CBBC’s Howard Read and is billed as “an alternative panto that puts the science into Christmas”, that is suitable for 6 to 99 year olds. Comedians Rich Sandling, Bec Hill and Jo Neary are in the cast.

Latest From
Our Blog

Wednesday, January 30th, 2019
Vault Festival line-ups revealed!
Friday, December 14th, 2018
MERRY CRISPMAS!

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 16th March 2019,
Museum of London Docklands, Canary Wharf
Saturday 16th March 2019,
Soho Theatre, London
Sunday 17th March 2019,
Museum of London Docklands, Canary Wharf
Saturday 30th March 2019,
Pound Arts, Corsham
Sunday 31st March 2019,
Watermans Arts Centre, Brentford
Saturday 6th April 2019,
Salisbury Playhouse
Sunday 7th April 2019,
Arts Depot, North Finchley
Thursday 11th April 2019,
Drill Hall, Lincoln
Saturday 13th April 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Wednesday 17th April 2019,
Barnsley Civic
Friday 19th April 2019,
Santa Pod Raceway
Monday 22nd April 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 27th April 2019,
Drill Hall, Lincoln
Saturday 4th May 2019,
The Gulbenkian, Canterbury
Saturday 4th May 2019,
Chipping Norton Theatre
Saturday 11th May 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 18th May 2019,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 18th May 2019,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Saturday 18th May 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Thursday 30th May 2019,
Drill Hall, Lincoln
Friday 31st May 2019,
The Point, Eastleigh
Sunday 2nd June 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 8th June 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 12th October 2019,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter