About The Comedy Club 4 Kids…

What?

We are, as our name very strongly suggests, a Comedy Club 4 Kids. We run shows, for those who want to see comedy for a family audience, and workshops, for those kids who want to try it themselves. We have been doing it since 2005, so well over a decade. We’re really rather good at it.

Our club has on stand-up comics and sketch acts, performing for kids of 6+ at a time of day they can see it, in venues they can go to, and telling jokes without any rude words so they can watch it!

Where?

Our London base is in Soho – we do regular shows at the Soho Theatre, and workshops at the nearby Phoenix Artists Club – but we pop up all over the country. Information on both the classes and gigs can be found on our listings page.

Who?

Our shows tend to follow the same basic model of one host, with two guest acts doing 10-20 minute sets, and sometimes short sets from the Comedy Academy kids too. We might even have on a grown-up act who has never gigged for a family audience before, testing the waters with a five-minute set, and possibly wondering what they’re doing on a bill with an old-hand who’s just nine years old.

Lots of stand-ups and sketch groups perform at the Comedy Club 4 Kids, from big names to upcoming stars. Just like any other gig, but swear-free.

Latest From
Our Blog

Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes
Monday, March 23rd, 2020
From the Royal Albert Hall

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 18th April 2020 – ONLINE,
NextUp Comedy
Saturday 31st October 2020,
Gala, Durham
Wednesday 15th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Canada Water Theatre
Saturday 18th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Citadel Arts Centre, St Helens
Saturday 16th May 2020 – POSTPONED,
Pyramid Arts Centre, Warrington
Saturday 23rd May 2020,
The Dukes, Lancaster
Saturday 23rd May 2020,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 6th June 2020,
Pegasus Theatre, Oxford
Saturday 20th June 2020,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 26th September 2020,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 3rd October 2020,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Saturday 10th October 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 10th October 2020,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa
Wednesday 28th October 2020,
Barnsley Civic
Saturday 5th December 2020,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter