31 Of The Best Heckles From Children

Tiernan Douieb, Buzzfeed September 28th, 2014


Heckling, at an adult comedy gig, can be poisonously disruptive. At our Comedy Club 4 Kids gigs, it is often bonkers, and one of the things that makes playing to children both unnerving for the acts, and a delight. Provided the kids aren’t wounding with their words. At a book reading, comic and author David O’Doherty was once hit by a heckle of “Does this get good soon?” Happily, most of the ones fielded at our shows aren’t quite so painful. I should know, I was once told “You look like a duck” by a 6-year-old.

All 31 can be found here.

Latest From
Our Blog

Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 19th September 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Saturday 26th September 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Saturday 3rd October 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Friday 30th October 2020,
Theatr Clwyd, Mold
Saturday 5th December 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Tuesday 16th February 2021,
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea
Thursday 1st April 2021,
Barnsley Civic
Friday 9th April 2021,
Gala, Durham
Saturday 10th April 2021,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 1st May 2021,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Saturday 9th October 2021,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa

Latest From
Our Twitter