About The Comedy Club 4 Kids…

What?

We are, as our name very strongly suggests, a Comedy Club 4 Kids. We run shows, for those who want to see comedy for a family audience, and workshops, for those kids who want to try it themselves. We have been doing it since 2005, so well over a decade. We’re really rather good at it.

Our club has on stand-up comics and sketch acts, performing for kids of 6+ at a time of day they can see it, in venues they can go to, and telling jokes without any rude words so they can watch it!

Where?

Our London base is in Soho – we do regular shows at the Soho Theatre, and workshops at the nearby Phoenix Artists Club – but we pop up all over the country. Information on both the classes and gigs can be found on our listings page.

Who?

Our shows tend to follow the same basic model of one host, with two guest acts doing 10-20 minute sets, and sometimes short sets from the Comedy Academy kids too. We might even have on a grown-up act who has never gigged for a family audience before, testing the waters with a five-minute set, and possibly wondering what they’re doing on a bill with an old-hand who’s just nine years old.

Lots of stand-ups and sketch groups perform at the Comedy Club 4 Kids, from big names to upcoming stars. Just like any other gig, but swear-free.

Latest From
Our Blog

Wednesday, January 30th, 2019
Vault Festival line-ups revealed!
Friday, December 14th, 2018
MERRY CRISPMAS!

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Wednesday 13th February 2019,
The Place, Bedford
Saturday 16th February 2019,
Soho Theatre, London
Saturday 16th February 2019,
De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Saturday 16th February 2019,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 16th February 2019,
Farnham Maltings
Saturday 16th February 2019,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 16th February 2019,
The Riverfront, Newport
Wednesday 20th February 2019,
Drill Hall, Lincoln
Thursday 21st February 2019,
New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich
Friday 22nd February 2019,
Lighthouse, Poole
Saturday 23rd February 2019,
Old Bell Hotel, Derby
Saturday 23rd February 2019,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 23rd February 2019,
The Gulbenkian, Canterbury
Saturday 23rd February 2019,
The Vaults, London
Saturday 2nd March 2019,
The Vaults, London
Saturday 9th March 2019,
G Live
Saturday 9th March 2019,
The Vaults, London
Sunday 10th March 2019,
Watermans Arts Centre, Brentford
Saturday 16th March 2019,
Soho Theatre, London
Saturday 30th March 2019,
Pound Arts, Corsham
Sunday 31st March 2019,
Watermans Arts Centre, Brentford
Saturday 6th April 2019,
Salisbury Playhouse
Sunday 7th April 2019,
Arts Depot, North Finchley
Thursday 11th April 2019,
Drill Hall, Lincoln
Saturday 13th April 2019,
Underbelly Festival, London

Latest From
Our Twitter