Chris Betts

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Chris Betts

Known for being both a quick-witted MC and a superb addition to any bill, Chris Betts has received numerous plaudits for his sharp material and relaxed stage presence.

Chris Betts’ mind is a curious place, where the philosophical meets the ridiculous. His shows are a perfect balance of incisive social satire and complete silliness.  He has a style that is equal parts confident, thoughtful, ridiculous and mischievous.

Chris has opened for Tom Green and Rob Schneider and made appearances at comedy festivals all over the world including Edinburgh Festival Fringe, SXSW, Rotterdam Comedy Festival and the Zulu Comedy Festival.

☆☆☆☆ “Amazingly funny” – The List

☆☆☆☆ “Outrageous and unpredictable fun” – Edinburgh Festival Magazine

☆☆☆☆ “Chris Betts is witty, charming and very funny” – Voice Magazine

“An enticing prospect, a Canadian who deals in off-kilter thoughts sharpened by the occasional prod at taboo topics.” – The Independent

“A confident style… a glint of steelier edge.” – Chortle

“Tremendous.” – Such Small Portions


Latest From
Our Blog

Wednesday, October 20th, 2021
Scream Street Collaboration
Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Sunday 30th January 2022,
Arts Depot, North Finchley
Saturday 5th February 2022,
De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Saturday 5th February 2022,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Sunday 6th February 2022,
E.M. Forster Theatre, Tonbridge
Wednesday 16th February 2022,
Woolwich Works
Thursday 17th February 2022,
Harlow Playhouse
Friday 18th February 2022,
Woolwich Works
Saturday 19th February 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 26th February 2022,
Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames
Sunday 10th April 2022,
The Brewhouse, Burton-on-Trent
Sunday 10th April 2022,
Helmsley Arts Centre
Saturday 21st May 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Sunday 29th May 2022,
The Brewhouse, Burton-on-Trent
Saturday 4th June 2022,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Saturday 22nd October 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 1st October 2022,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Saturday 10th December 2022,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter