Chris Betts

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Chris Betts

Known for being both a quick-witted MC and a superb addition to any bill, Chris Betts has received numerous plaudits for his sharp material and relaxed stage presence.

Chris Betts’ mind is a curious place, where the philosophical meets the ridiculous. His shows are a perfect balance of incisive social satire and complete silliness.  He has a style that is equal parts confident, thoughtful, ridiculous and mischievous.

Chris has opened for Tom Green and Rob Schneider and made appearances at comedy festivals all over the world including Edinburgh Festival Fringe, SXSW, Rotterdam Comedy Festival and the Zulu Comedy Festival.

☆☆☆☆ “Amazingly funny” – The List

☆☆☆☆ “Outrageous and unpredictable fun” – Edinburgh Festival Magazine

☆☆☆☆ “Chris Betts is witty, charming and very funny” – Voice Magazine

“An enticing prospect, a Canadian who deals in off-kilter thoughts sharpened by the occasional prod at taboo topics.” – The Independent

“A confident style… a glint of steelier edge.” – Chortle

“Tremendous.” – Such Small Portions


Latest From
Our Blog

Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 19th September 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Saturday 26th September 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Saturday 3rd October 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Friday 30th October 2020,
Theatr Clwyd, Mold
Saturday 5th December 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Tuesday 16th February 2021,
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea
Thursday 1st April 2021,
Barnsley Civic
Friday 9th April 2021,
Gala, Durham
Saturday 10th April 2021,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 1st May 2021,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Saturday 9th October 2021,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa

Latest From
Our Twitter