Shelf

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Shelf

Comedy double-act Shelf are Ruby and Rachel.  Have you picked a favourite yet? Which one? I thought as much.

Unusual among comedy double-acts for sharing a name with the most basic of storage facilities, Shelf are South London’s finest sketch act and dog impersonators. Captivatingly silly and ever engaging, Rachel Watkeys Dowie and Ruby Clyde delight in twisty reveals and playful honesty.
Since their formation in 2015, Shelf have performed at Bestival, London Pride, and been nominated for Sketchfest’s Best New Act award. Their work has appeared on BBC3 and LADBible, and they are founding members of cult sell-out shows The LOL Word and ACMS.
“…cool and relevant” (The Skinny)
“What makes their show really stand out is the crackling chemistry between their on stage personae” (the broad uk)
“Everything they do is organic and fresh…the audience is given permission to join in with their friendship: they let us in to their lives, flaunting their flaws and thus showcasing their qualities. Their honesty encourages laughing along and their comic timing ensures it” (Daily Info)


Latest From
Our Blog

Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 24th July 2021,
Didcot Cornerstone Arts
Saturday 24th July 2021,
Chichester Festival Theatre
Saturday 24th July 2021,
Komedia, Brighton
Sunday 25th July 2021,
BOXPARK Croydon
Sunday 1st August 2021,
Camp Bestival
Thursday 5th August 2021,
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea
Thursday 5th August 2021,
Watermans Arts Centre, Brentford
Saturday 7th August 2021,
Watford Stage In The Park
Thursday 12th to Sunday 22nd August 2021,
Assembly Roxy, Edinburgh
Sunday 8th August 2021,
Coventry, Assembly Festival Garden
Sunday 15th August 2021,
Salford Lowry, Big Top In The Park
Tuesday 24 August 2021,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 4th September 2021,
Coventry, Assembly Festival Garden
Saturday 18th September 2021,
Chichester Festival Theatre
Saturday 25th September 2021,
Newhampton Arts Centre, Wolverhampton
Sunday 26 September 2021,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 2nd October 2021,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Sunday 3rd October,
Arts Depot, North Finchley
Saturday 9th October 2021,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa
Tuesday 26th October 2021,
The Brewhouse, Taunton
Tuesday 26th October 2021,
Regis Centre, Bognor Regis
Saturday 31st October 2021,
The Georgian Theatre Royal

Latest From
Our Twitter