Shelf

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Shelf

Comedy double-act Shelf are Ruby and Rachel.  Have you picked a favourite yet? Which one? I thought as much.

Unusual among comedy double-acts for sharing a name with the most basic of storage facilities, Shelf are South London’s finest sketch act and dog impersonators. Captivatingly silly and ever engaging, Rachel Watkeys Dowie and Ruby Clyde delight in twisty reveals and playful honesty.
Since their formation in 2015, Shelf have performed at Bestival, London Pride, and been nominated for Sketchfest’s Best New Act award. Their work has appeared on BBC3 and LADBible, and they are founding members of cult sell-out shows The LOL Word and ACMS.
“…cool and relevant” (The Skinny)
“What makes their show really stand out is the crackling chemistry between their on stage personae” (the broad uk)
“Everything they do is organic and fresh…the audience is given permission to join in with their friendship: they let us in to their lives, flaunting their flaws and thus showcasing their qualities. Their honesty encourages laughing along and their comic timing ensures it” (Daily Info)


Latest From
Our Blog

Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 19th September 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Saturday 26th September 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Saturday 3rd October 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Friday 30th October 2020,
Theatr Clwyd, Mold
Saturday 5th December 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Tuesday 16th February 2021,
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea
Thursday 1st April 2021,
Barnsley Civic
Friday 9th April 2021,
Gala, Durham
Saturday 10th April 2021,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 1st May 2021,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Saturday 9th October 2021,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa

Latest From
Our Twitter