Tom Allen

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Tom Allen

Tom Allen is a comedian, writer and actor. He started as a stand up at the age of 22 and went on to win both So You Think You’re Funny in Edinburgh and the BBC New Comedy Awards in the same year. Since then he has honed his unique style of sharp, acerbic wit and camp, riotous storytelling by performing to audiences all over the UK and around the world.

He recently been seen on the BBC’s iconic Live at the Apollo, 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown, Mock the Week, The Great British Bake Off’s Extra Slice, Celebrity The Crystal Maze, the John Bishop Show and Channel 4’s Comedy Gala at the O2.

Like Minded Friends, the weekly podcast he records with friend and compadre Suzi Ruffell has now reached the hundreds of thousands in its listenership.

Tom has also performed at Montreal’s Just For Laughs as well as Sydney, Adelaide and Melbourne Comedy Festivals.

He played Pip Bin in Radio 4’s Sony Award winning Bleak Expectations and as an actor has also guest starred in Comedy Central’s Threesome, BBC’s Sensitive Skin with Joanna Lumley and Fear of Fanny with Mark Gatiss and Julia Davis. Film includes Colour Me Kubrick with John Malkovich, Starter for Ten with James McEvoy and the Stephen Frears film, Tamara Drewe.

As a teenager he was the youngest member of the Noel Coward Society.

He responds well to deadlines and strong women.


Latest From
Our Blog

Wednesday, October 20th, 2021
Scream Street Collaboration
Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Sunday 30th January 2022,
Arts Depot, North Finchley
Saturday 5th February 2022,
De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Saturday 5th February 2022,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Sunday 6th February 2022,
E.M. Forster Theatre, Tonbridge
Wednesday 16th February 2022,
Woolwich Works
Thursday 17th February 2022,
Harlow Playhouse
Friday 18th February 2022,
Woolwich Works
Saturday 19th February 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 26th February 2022,
Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames
Sunday 10th April 2022,
The Brewhouse, Burton-on-Trent
Sunday 10th April 2022,
Helmsley Arts Centre
Saturday 21st May 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Sunday 29th May 2022,
The Brewhouse, Burton-on-Trent
Saturday 4th June 2022,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Saturday 22nd October 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 1st October 2022,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Saturday 10th December 2022,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter