Tom Allen

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Tom Allen

Tom Allen is a comedian, writer and actor. He started as a stand up at the age of 22 and went on to win both So You Think You’re Funny in Edinburgh and the BBC New Comedy Awards in the same year. Since then he has honed his unique style of sharp, acerbic wit and camp, riotous storytelling by performing to audiences all over the UK and around the world.

He recently been seen on the BBC’s iconic Live at the Apollo, 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown, Mock the Week, The Great British Bake Off’s Extra Slice, Celebrity The Crystal Maze, the John Bishop Show and Channel 4’s Comedy Gala at the O2.

Like Minded Friends, the weekly podcast he records with friend and compadre Suzi Ruffell has now reached the hundreds of thousands in its listenership.

Tom has also performed at Montreal’s Just For Laughs as well as Sydney, Adelaide and Melbourne Comedy Festivals.

He played Pip Bin in Radio 4’s Sony Award winning Bleak Expectations and as an actor has also guest starred in Comedy Central’s Threesome, BBC’s Sensitive Skin with Joanna Lumley and Fear of Fanny with Mark Gatiss and Julia Davis. Film includes Colour Me Kubrick with John Malkovich, Starter for Ten with James McEvoy and the Stephen Frears film, Tamara Drewe.

As a teenager he was the youngest member of the Noel Coward Society.

He responds well to deadlines and strong women.


Latest From
Our Blog

Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Friday 15th October 2021,
The Tannahill Centre, Paisley
Saturday 16th October 2021,
Pyramid Arts Centre, Warrington
Saturday 16th October 2021,
Holroyd Community Theatre, Oswestry
Saturday 23rd October 2021,
OSO Arts Centre, Barnes
Tuesday 26th October 2021,
The Brewhouse, Taunton
Tuesday 26th October 2021,
Regis Centre, Bognor Regis
Wednesday 27th October 2021,
The Point, Eastleigh
Wednesday 27th October 2021,
Westgate Hall, Canterbury
Saturday 31st October 2021,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 13th November 2021,
Norwich Arts Centre
Saturday 21st November 2021,
OSO Arts Centre, Barnes
Saturday 11th December 2021,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 5th February 2022,
De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Saturday 19th February 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 21st May 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 22nd October 2022,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 10th December 2022,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter