The 50 best shows to see at the 2016 Edinburgh Festival and Fringe

The Telegraph August 5th, 2016


Nish Kumar, James Acaster, Tom Allen and Bec Hill are among the big-name comics giving up an hour of their time to bring comedy to the juvenile masses; an inspired idea, this, of a nursery-slope club event, and it’s almost always of equal delight for parents too.

Nish Kumar, James Acaster, Tom Allen and Bec Hill are among the big-name comics giving up an hour of their time to bring comedy to the juvenile masses; an inspired idea, this, of a nursery-slope club event, and it’s almost always of equal delight for parents too.

Assembly Roxy (0131 623 3030), Aug 5-28

Latest From
Our Blog

Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 31st July 2021,
ETT Trailer Stories, Newcastle
Sunday 1st August 2021,
ETT Trailer Stories, Newcastle
Sunday 1st August 2021,
Camp Bestival
Thursday 5th August 2021,
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea
Thursday 5th August 2021,
Watermans Arts Centre, Brentford
Saturday 7th August 2021,
ETT Trailer Stories, Keswick
Saturday 7th August 2021,
Watford Stage In The Park
Sunday 8th August 2021,
ETT Trailer Stories, Keswick
Sunday 8th August 2021,
Coventry, Assembly Festival Garden
Thursday 12th to Sunday 22nd August 2021,
Assembly Roxy, Edinburgh
Sunday 15th August 2021,
Salford Lowry, Big Top In The Park
Tuesday 24 August 2021,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 4th September 2021,
Nonsuch-on-Trent Festival, Nottingham
Saturday 4th September 2021,
Coventry, Assembly Festival Garden
Saturday 18th September 2021,
Chichester Festival Theatre
Saturday 25th September 2021,
Newhampton Arts Centre, Wolverhampton
Sunday 26 September 2021,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 2nd October 2021,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Sunday 3rd October,
Arts Depot, North Finchley
Saturday 9th October 2021,
Pegasus Theatre, Oxford
Saturday 9th October 2021,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa
Tuesday 26th October 2021,
The Brewhouse, Taunton
Tuesday 26th October 2021,
Regis Centre, Bognor Regis
Saturday 31st October 2021,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 13th November 2021,
Norwich Arts Centre

Latest From
Our Twitter