Betty Brawn

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Betty Brawn

As Betty Brawn, Charmaine has toured 22 countries since 2002 and performed in 6 languages so far. Her work is both skilled and funny, always created to entertain a wide range of audiences and theatrically crafted. She believes in the power of being on stage mixing strength with elegance and confidence with vulnerability. She invites audiences to celebrate who you are now… rather than waiting until you are perfect.

Productions currently on tour: Strong Lady: Charmaine’s solo show as Betty Brawn – the strongest lady alive.
Leap: an acrobatic duo show in collaboration with Reuben DotDotDot
GOP Variete Theatre: Charmaine features in ongoing seasons with the show ‘BackSTAGE’ touring to various German cities until 2018.

As well as touring circus shows, Charmaine performs as an inspirational speaker for events and seminars. ‘Be the Strong Lady in your own Personal Circus’ combines experiences of touring the world as a strong lady with neuroscientific research, to explore mental ‘feats of strength’ that will help you to achieve the impossible… or the simple things in life.

Charmaine studied theatre at university. She also trained in clowning, acrobalance, hand-to- hand acrobatics and physical theatre from various inspiring teachers around the world. She studied street theatre… on the street… with generous coaching from a handful of directors and performers but most importantly, from the audiences she shared her shows with.


Latest From
Our Blog

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 20th July 2024,
Bush Hall, London
Saturday 27th July 2024,
The Welfare, Ystradgynlais
Sunday 28th July 2024,
Camp Bestival, Dorset
August 2nd-18th, 23rd-25th 2024,
Assembly Piccolo, Edinburgh
Saturday 3rd August 2024,
Theatr Clwyd, Mold
Sunday 4th August 2024,
Theatr Clwyd, Mold
Thursday 8th August 2024,
Fringe By The Sea, North Berwick
Sunday 11th August 2024,
Chichester Festival Theatre
Saturday 17th August 2024,
Camp Bestival, Shropshire
Sunday 18th August 2024,
Park Theatre, Finsbury Park
Saturday 24th August 2024,
CarFest, Hampshire
Sunday 25th August 2024,
CarFest, Hampshire
Sunday 29th September 2024,
Park Theatre, Finsbury Park
Saturday 5th October 2024,
Chelmsford Theatre
Saturday 5th October 2024,
Colchester Arts Centre
Saturday 5th October 2024,
The Berry Theatre, Hedge End
Saturday 5th October 2024,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa
Saturday 5th October 2024,
Bedales Olivier Theatre, Petersfield
Sunday 6th October 2024,
Harrogate Theatre
Sunday 6th October 2024,
South London Theatre, West Norwood
Saturday 12th October 2024,
Komedia, Brighton
Sunday 27th October 2024,
The Exchange, Twickenham
Thursday 31st October 2024,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Saturday 7th December 2024,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter