Jim Smallman

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Jim Smallman

Best Debut Show Nominee – Leicester Comedy Festival Awards 2009. Jim is an amusingly tattooed, manic depressive former child prodigy with tall tales of his wrongness coming out of his ears. And yet he used to be so nice…what on earth happened? This is his story so far.

Jim has performed in Singapore, Denmark and Los Angeles as well as all over the UK. His stories are brutally honest, always true, and often unbelievable – and have won him an army of fans all over the world.

He also runs the indie wrestling promotion Progress, and celebrates the sport in his Tuesday Night Jaw podcast.

‘Wonderfully gritty… his struggles with mental illness and alcoholism make for impressive comic pickings’ (The Guardian)

‘It’s obvious that Jim Smallman is a natural-born compere. He has such an easy rapport with the audience and tells his tales with a fluidity and energy that keeps everyone attentive’ (Chortle)


Latest From
Our Blog

Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 24th July 2021,
Didcot Cornerstone Arts
Saturday 24th July 2021,
Chichester Festival Theatre
Saturday 24th July 2021,
Komedia, Brighton
Sunday 25th July 2021,
BOXPARK Croydon
Sunday 1st August 2021,
Camp Bestival
Thursday 5th August 2021,
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea
Thursday 5th August 2021,
Watermans Arts Centre, Brentford
Saturday 7th August 2021,
Watford Stage In The Park
Thursday 12th to Sunday 22nd August 2021,
Assembly Roxy, Edinburgh
Sunday 8th August 2021,
Coventry, Assembly Festival Garden
Sunday 15th August 2021,
Salford Lowry, Big Top In The Park
Tuesday 24 August 2021,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 4th September 2021,
Coventry, Assembly Festival Garden
Saturday 18th September 2021,
Chichester Festival Theatre
Saturday 25th September 2021,
Newhampton Arts Centre, Wolverhampton
Sunday 26 September 2021,
Underbelly Festival, London
Saturday 2nd October 2021,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Sunday 3rd October,
Arts Depot, North Finchley
Saturday 9th October 2021,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa
Tuesday 26th October 2021,
The Brewhouse, Taunton
Tuesday 26th October 2021,
Regis Centre, Bognor Regis
Saturday 31st October 2021,
The Georgian Theatre Royal

Latest From
Our Twitter