Jim Smallman

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Jim Smallman

Best Debut Show Nominee – Leicester Comedy Festival Awards 2009. Jim is an amusingly tattooed, manic depressive former child prodigy with tall tales of his wrongness coming out of his ears. And yet he used to be so nice…what on earth happened? This is his story so far.

Jim has performed in Singapore, Denmark and Los Angeles as well as all over the UK. His stories are brutally honest, always true, and often unbelievable – and have won him an army of fans all over the world.

He also runs the indie wrestling promotion Progress, and celebrates the sport in his Tuesday Night Jaw podcast.

‘Wonderfully gritty… his struggles with mental illness and alcoholism make for impressive comic pickings’ (The Guardian)

‘It’s obvious that Jim Smallman is a natural-born compere. He has such an easy rapport with the audience and tells his tales with a fluidity and energy that keeps everyone attentive’ (Chortle)


Latest From
Our Blog

Tuesday, July 21st, 2020
AN ACTUAL GIG
Saturday, May 9th, 2020
Watsonathon Merch
Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
NextUp Live-Stream!
Wednesday, April 1st, 2020
More Resources
Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 19th September 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Saturday 26th September 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Saturday 3rd October 2020,
Battersea Arts Centre, London
Friday 30th October 2020,
Theatr Clwyd, Mold
Saturday 5th December 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Tuesday 16th February 2021,
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea
Thursday 1st April 2021,
Barnsley Civic
Friday 9th April 2021,
Gala, Durham
Saturday 10th April 2021,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 1st May 2021,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Saturday 9th October 2021,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa

Latest From
Our Twitter