Ben van der Velde

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Ben van der Velde

Ben Van der Velde is a stand-up comedian, actor, improviser and presenter, who, over the past few years, has spread joy and nonsense to all four corners of the British Isles, as well as Greece, Denmark, Sweden, Switzerland, Estonia, Latvia, Finland and Norway.

He is a regular host and act for respected British comedy clubs such as The StandKomediaThe BackyardThe Glee, Covent Garden Comedy ClubTop Secret Comedy, Outside the Box, the Frog & BucketComedy Club 4 Kids and The Comedy Café, as well as hosting stages for BestivalFestival No.6, End of the Road and Sunday Papers Live. He also has experience of performing at RAF Bases, large corporate events, hosting comedy workshops and doing audience warm-up for Deal Or No Deal. On top of that, he has taken commissions to perform a voodoo re-marriage ceremony, founded the Church of the Holy Kazoo with comedy legend Mark Thomas, walked the entire London Underground network to raise money for The Refugee Council and even took part in experiments at The Royal Society that revealed him to have the most infectious laugh of any human, rat or monkey.

Ben is a regular performer at the Edinburgh Festival, where he has performed four critically-acclaimed shows: Chain Letter, Strudelhead, Barbarians and Sidekick.  In 2016 his most recent show received 5 and 4 star reviews, whilst several of jokes made it into lists of ‘Best Joke at the Fringe’ compiled by The Scotsman, i-News and The Huffington Post.


Latest From
Our Blog

Friday, March 27th, 2020
New Quizzes
Monday, March 23rd, 2020
From the Royal Albert Hall
Thursday, March 19th, 2020
We Need Your Podcast Qs
Monday, March 16th, 2020
Gig Cancellations
Saturday, July 27th, 2019
Edinburgh Line-Ups revealed!

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 21st March 2020 – POSTPONED,
Soho Theatre, London
Saturday 21st March 2020 – POSTPONED,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Saturday 4th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 4th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Southbank Centre, London
Sunday 5th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Southbank Centre, London
Wednesday 8th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Barnsley Civic
Thursday 9th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich
Friday 10th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Theatre Royal, Winchester
Saturday 11th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Gala, Durham
Wednesday 15th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Canada Water Theatre
Saturday 18th April 2020 – POSTPONED,
Citadel Arts Centre, St Helens
Saturday 9th May 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 16th May 2020,
Pyramid Arts Centre, Warrington
Saturday 23rd May 2020,
The Dukes, Lancaster
Saturday 23rd May 2020,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 6th June 2020,
Pegasus Theatre, Oxford
Saturday 20th June 2020,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 10th October 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 10th October 2020,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa
Saturday 5th December 2020,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter