Tiernan Douieb

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Tiernan Douieb

Tiernan Douieb (pronounced ‘Eee-Waaaah Crunk’) is one of them people who you’ve heard about with beards. Tiernan has had a beard for quite some years now, with it varying in shape & size, but only disappearing entirely once.

On that occasion Tiernan realised his chin not only terrified and upset others, but also redefined his face shape so it was no longer the cuddly, bear like image people knew and loved and instead a hairless cold pink smorgasbord of shame.
So since then Tiernan has grown, nurtured and developed his face coat, providing somewhere for small animals to nestle and children to rub sticks against to cause fires.

Tiernan is officially the 6708th most hirsute person in his street and once had his overall body furs compared to ‘a skinned Muppet stuck to a judges wig.’ The only downsides to all this are that he is far less aerodynamic when chasing bad guys in cars and static balloons make him look really surprised all over.

As well as the full time job of beard wearing, Tiernan also does stand-up comedy for adults and children, writing for things like televisions, articles and post-it notes to remember milk, and he tweets more often than a bird doing the dawn chorus on Groundhog Day.

Oh and he once saw a really fat squirrel eating a Cornetto like a human would. He’s never really got over that.
Tiernan really dislikes people who just copy and paste his biog from his website without doing any research to find out if its real or not then interview him about things he’s said on it. Those people are idiots.


Latest From
Our Blog

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Saturday 9th December 2023,
The Queen’s Hall, Cranbrook
Saturday 9th December 2023,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 9th December 2023,
The Last Hop, Staines
Sunday 10th December 2023,
Norwich Arts Centre
Thursday 21st December 2023,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Saturday 23rd December 2023,
Greenwich Theatre, London
Sunday 14th January 2024,
King's Lynn Corn Exchange
Saturday 27th January 2024,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Sunday 28th January 2024,
Arts Depot, North Finchley
Saturday 3rd February 2024,
Komedia, Brighton
Monday 12 and Tuesday 13 February 2024,
Oxford Playhouse
Thursday 15th February 2024,
Anvil Arts, Basingstoke
Thursday 15th February 2024,
Worthing Pavilion Theatre
Saturday 17th February 2024,
De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Saturday 17th February 2024,
The Alex, Faversham
Sunday 18th February 2024,
The Exchange, Twickenham
Sunday 18th February 2024,
The Market Hall, Market Harborough
Tuesday 20th February 2024,
Harlow Playhouse
Wednesday 21st February 2024,
Cambridge Junction
Thursday 22nd February 2024,
Cambridge Junction
Saturday 2nd March 2024,
Quarry Theatre, Bedford
Wednesday 3rd April 2024,
Macready Theatre, Rugby
Sunday 7th April 2024,
The Exchange, Twickenham
Sunday 28th April 2024,
The Mill Arts Centre, Banbury
Saturday 11th May 2024,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter