Tiernan Douieb

Comedy Club 4 Kids - Tiernan Douieb

Tiernan Douieb (pronounced ‘Eee-Waaaah Crunk’) is one of them people who you’ve heard about with beards. Tiernan has had a beard for quite some years now, with it varying in shape & size, but only disappearing entirely once.

On that occasion Tiernan realised his chin not only terrified and upset others, but also redefined his face shape so it was no longer the cuddly, bear like image people knew and loved and instead a hairless cold pink smorgasbord of shame.
So since then Tiernan has grown, nurtured and developed his face coat, providing somewhere for small animals to nestle and children to rub sticks against to cause fires.

Tiernan is officially the 6708th most hirsute person in his street and once had his overall body furs compared to ‘a skinned Muppet stuck to a judges wig.’ The only downsides to all this are that he is far less aerodynamic when chasing bad guys in cars and static balloons make him look really surprised all over.

As well as the full time job of beard wearing, Tiernan also does stand-up comedy for adults and children, writing for things like televisions, articles and post-it notes to remember milk, and he tweets more often than a bird doing the dawn chorus on Groundhog Day.

Oh and he once saw a really fat squirrel eating a Cornetto like a human would. He’s never really got over that.
Tiernan really dislikes people who just copy and paste his biog from his website without doing any research to find out if its real or not then interview him about things he’s said on it. Those people are idiots.


Latest From
Our Blog

Saturday, July 27th, 2019
Edinburgh Line-Ups revealed!
Wednesday, January 30th, 2019
Vault Festival line-ups revealed!
Friday, December 14th, 2018
MERRY CRISPMAS!

Come & See Us
Upcoming Shows!

Friday 21st February 2020,
Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon
Saturday 22nd February 2020,
Soho Theatre, London
Saturday 22nd February 2020,
G Live, Guildford
Sunday 8th March 2020,
OSO Arts Centre, Barnes
Saturday 21st March 2020,
Soho Theatre, London
Saturday 21st March 2020,
Kendal Brewery Arts
Saturday 4th April 2020,
The Georgian Theatre Royal
Saturday 4th April 2020,
Southbank Centre, London
Sunday 5th April 2020,
Southbank Centre, London
Wednesday 8th April 2020,
Barnsley Civic
Friday 10th April 2020,
Theatre Royal, Winchester
Saturday 11th April 2020,
Gala, Durham
Wednesday 15th April 2020,
Canada Water Theatre
Saturday 18th April 2020,
Citadel Arts Centre, St Helens
Thursday 9th April 2020,
New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich
Saturday 9th May 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 16th May 2020,
Pyramid Arts Centre, Warrington
Saturday 23rd May 2020,
The Dukes, Lancaster
Saturday 23rd May 2020,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 6th June 2020,
Pegasus Theatre, Oxford
Saturday 20th June 2020,
G Live, Guildford
Saturday 10th October 2020,
Komedia, Brighton
Saturday 10th October 2020,
Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa
Saturday 5th December 2020,
Komedia, Brighton

Latest From
Our Twitter